A Leader…Do You Really Want To Be One?

The path to leadership is a worthwhile process! Go through it the right way and you will understand my position. Though excitement consumes me — just in the mention of that phrase, it also puzzles me how I came to this understanding.

Ask yourself:

  • What makes me the best?
  • What knowledge do I possess?
  • What knowledge am I willing to posses?
  • What am I willing to sacrifice?
  • Can I train and retain the best?
  • Can I bring out the best talents, skills and creativity in someone else?
  • What is my primary focus and vision?
  • Do I have what it takes to be a mentor to someone else?

What Leaders Do!

  • Real leaders understand the importance of cultivating the strengths and talents of people around them.
  • Real leaders understand that they just might be a catalyst to groom and push “the next” great somebody to their place of purpose.
  • Real leaders compromise for the greater good, reason and is understanding.
  • Real leaders, groom other leaders and let them go. Shocking!!!!!
  • Real leaders are secure in themselves and their innate ability to just BE.

What kind of leader are you?

Leave a Reply

