The Time Is Now

THERE IS NO TIME LIKE THE PRESENT

Mark Twain said, “I have been through some terrible things in my life,
some of which actually happened.” These words hold great wisdom; the
wisdom of knowing that there is no sense worrying about the past or
fearing the future. Your past will not change, and your future concerns
may never come.

Many people spend a great deal of time and energy thinking about past
problems and future concerns while the present is passing them by.
Remember the here and now is a gift, which is why they call it the
‘present’. Treat it like a present, enjoy it to the fullest and make the
most of it.

Don’t let your life pass you by, focus on the present and enjoy today!

– Glen Hopkins

Posted at Listopt Publications, Inc.

4 thoughts on “The Time Is Now

  1. That is so true. I spend a lot of time worrying about my future and making plans. Since my freshman year of college, I have had a spreadsheet with every class I planned on taking over the next for years (and I knew what semester I wanted to take them). Sometimes I have to remind myself to enjoy college right now!

  2. Thanks for the post. My college years are a blur, I can only remember attempting to graduate with a 3.0 or higher. I achieved that goal, but everything that I was supposed to learn in the meantime was forgotten. The “in the moment” times are more precious and memorable.

  3. Wow, we are in the same wavelength, last night I wrote just about the same thing. We must live in the present because that’s all we have. Last night I was hoping to be happier today and guess what, I am!!!
    Thanks for your visit and comment Sherita. See you soon.

Leave a Reply

