What I Appreciate

excited.jpg

We go through life consistently complaining about the things we don’t have. Well, I have a lot of good things going on in my life that I appreciate and love about myself and the people God has in my life. Here is a list of things I appreciate:

  1. I have use of all of my limbs. Nothing is broken (anymore).
  2. I do not have any sexually transmitted diseases. I am AIDS free.
  3. I beat diabetes.
  4. I have a bed to sleep in every night.
  5. I have a car that runs pretty well (although I need to wash it.)
  6. All of my immediate bills are paid in full.
  7. I have a job.
  8. My job allows me to educate others.
  9. I wrote and self published my own book.
  10. I attend a church that I love.
  11. I was baptized and I truly understand its meaning.
  12. I have two healthy children that know about God.
  13. I have a mom and dad who support and love me unconditionally.
  14. I have a healthy relationship with my twin sister.
  15. I have a working relationship with my brother.
  16. I have a special group of friends who actually love me for me.
  17. I love my bedroom eyes.
  18. I love my toes.
  19. I love it when I get my nails done.
  20. I have a promise ring from God.
  21. I have not missed a meal.
  22. I have my own website.
  23. I have managed to write daily inspirations everyday for the past 6 months.
  24. I have won two best speaker awards.
  25. I have and actively use my planner.
  26. I have my own radio show.
  27. I have two credit cards that are NOT maxed out.
  28. I have seven bank accounts that are all in the “positive.”
  29. I have male friends who love me for me.
  30. I have a working cell phone.
  31. I have a mailbox.
  32. I have gas in my car.
  33. I have a printer and a laptop.
  34. I have access to the Internet.
  35. I love my butt (smile).
  36. All of my immediate family members are still alive.
  37. I’ve never had to cry at a funeral.
  38. I have a crazy, sometimes dysfunctional, loving family.
  39. I have a closet full of clothes.
  40. I have access to the library.

I will add more to the list as the days grow. I have a whole lot to be grateful for. What about you?

Leave a Reply

